December Photo-A-Day Challenge Post #1

December photo a day list! #FMSphotoaday

Day One

1: 8 o’clock (a.m.)
I woke up to an oatmeal Saturday.  Looking out the window and viewing a sky full of limp gray inspired me to brew up a bowl of apples and cinnamon oatmeal. The creamy warmth brightens my day from the inside out. My oatmeal bowl of white porcelain with the blue stripe reminds me of Alice in Wonderland.  I don’t know why.  It just does.

3. Something You Held
Day Three
Pencils are annoying in that they are so needy.  “Sharpen me!” “Fill me with #3 lead!” “I need a new eraser cap!” Sheesh–writing is tough enough without having to cater to the needs of the utensil.  I prefer gel pens, but sometimes only a pencil will do.  Like for math homework.  If I have to use a pencil it will be of the mechanical variety. I like it’s sharp click to drop down new lead and the crisp line it creates.  Although some pencil lead is mushy *blech* Do not like mushy lines when writing–it’s as appealing as stale popcorn.  No crunch, just flat. Give me the black and white on a typed page any day of the week.

One response to “December Photo-A-Day Challenge Post #1

  1. Pingback: December Photo-A-Day Post #2 | Verasimilitude

Leave a Reply

