December Photo-A-Day Post #2

December photo a day list! #FMSphotoaday

#2. Peace and #5. Looking Up
I often sleep with my window open a smidgen and the other night the wind swished through the trees. The gentle cadence soothed me like God was whispering me a lullaby all night long. To me this is Peace, the assurance God is with me, even through the night.

photo 2 and 5

Yesterday would be considered the first serious snow of winter. We had a scant frosting a couple of weeks of ago, but I’d say four inches is the real deal.  I’m not a winter person, yet the sun glints diamonds across the pristine white–it is dazzling.  However pretty the first snow might be, I still need blue sky, and my heart gladdens when I look up past the whispering trees and breathe in the blue skies that remind me summer will eventually return.

Leave a Reply

