December Photo A Day: Post #7

December photo a day list! #FMSphotoaday

Day 18 and 19: Makes You Feel Merry/Something Beginning with “S”

Post seven

I do feel ever so merry once I finally decide to drag out our Christmas CDs and listen to all those seasonal songs.  I don’t believe Christmas music should be allowed to be played until December 1st.  Moments after Thanksgiving is tucked away for the year Rudolph and Chestnuts on an Open Fire and Winter Wonderland reverberates throughout my brain whenever I go into a store. SPOILERS!! We don’t decorate for Christmas until the first weekend in December.  This year I prodded our family’s decorating mood with Michael Buble’s Christmas Album.  Tonight as I write this I’m listening to Mannheim Steamroller’s heavy synthesized version of yuletide cheer.  Gotta love that eighties techno music. I’m working my way through each album. Like frozen yogurt, there is a different flavor of Christmas song for each mood I’m in.

“Soon it will be Christmas Day…”
“Fa la la la la and Rumpity Pum”

 

Leave a Reply

